PRAI beauty / luxury skincare reviewed

Hey guys, I was recently sent a couple of products from the luxury skincare brand Prai and I am so excited to share my thoughts on them. I admittedly had never heard of the brand until I saw that one of their products had launched in Boots and i’m so happy I have the opportunity to try the brand out.

I have two products from their 24k gold range; the precious oil drops and the illuminator.

zlvjtk

It was SO hard to get a good photo of the oil bottle as it’s so reflective…sorry!!

The 24k gold illuminator really intrigued me and it’s basically meant to make your skin look more glowy and healthy. I think there’s a number of different ways you could use this but my favourite way is mixing a pump in with my moisuriser and applying just before makeup. It sort of gives you that ‘glow from within’ type of look which is really nice.

The illuminator is in liquid form and is a unique pinky bronze colour with a small amount of shimmer (but not at all glittery!). When it’s blended out it gives a subtle amount of colour payoff but still a slight bronze colour so if you’re super pale I think it would maybe not work for you. On my olive skin it looks great and really complements my complexion.

11vl92h

It is $29.95 so definitely on the more luxury end of skincare but to me this is quite a unique product so maybe worth splashing out a little bit more on. I feel like this would look incredible mixed into your foundation too and i’ll definitely be trying that to perk up my skin a bit in the colder months.

I also have been trying out the precious oil drops which is basically a serum to hydrate the skin. I use this as the last step in my skincare routine after moisuriser and this feels really lovely when applied to the skin. This oil has a lovely scent too, enjoyable and not overpowering which I like. I would recommend this for normal to dry skin as it helps to soothe dry patches and tight feeling skin. It’s quite a heavy formula so I prefer using this purely at night time so my skin feels refreshed when I wake up.

The oil drops are $39.95 and include ingredients such as avocado oil and even chamomile to heal and calm the skin.

I think that Prai are offering some beautiful, high quality skincare products and i’d definitely recommend if you want to invest a bit more into your skincare. All Prai products include the Prai ingredient which is exclusive to them. The signature ingredient offers lots of benefits including skin smoothing and even restorative benefits. I really enjoyed using both these products a lot!

Have you tried any products from Prai beauty?

Jess x

this post contains PR samples

9 thoughts on “PRAI beauty / luxury skincare reviewed

Leave a comment