Essence Festival Edit

I think you probably all know by now just how much I love Essence makeup. It’s seriously good! I’ve got a little edit here of all the best Essence products that would be amazing for a festival or party or even just a night out. Now to be honest i’m a bit of a granny and I prefer staying in with a cup of tea most of the time but some of these are current faves of mine too!

289bmlg

So let’s start with nails. I’ve only recently tried out the ‘the gel’ polishes and i’m honestly quite blown away. I’ve got two shades, ‘kiss the freaky frog’ and ‘blue bubble di blue’ which are both perfect for summer. I’ve been wearing the sky blue shade for the past couple of weeks as I love the formula of it so much. Usually with gel effect polishes they can take around twice as long to dry as they are much thicker to apply but these dry just as quick as any regular polish which is great.

Also for nails, Essence do these really cute cutout manicure stickers which are perfect for creating more interesting designs on your nails. You just get a sheet with lots of different shaped stickers on including chevrons, swirls and even triangles too. What could be more perfect for a festival look?!

Waterproof mascara is an absolute must have for any big days out as you can rely on it to not smudge and to stay in place all day. The Essence I ♥ extreme mascara is actually amazing. I’ve found that it doesn’t smudge, crumble or do anything weird throughout the day. It’s also amazing at holding a curl so i’d recommend using eyelash curlers just before applying for maximum effect! The only thing to note with this is that, like pretty much all waterproof mascaras, it can be harder to remove so make sure you’ve got an oil based eye makeup remover handy!

Essence have recently release their new ‘my must haves’ range which are basically little pans that click into a plastic palette so you can have your own custom makeup shades all in one place. I’ve seen other brands do this but it’s great to have an affordable so you can get loads (and I mean loads) more for your money.

012

Who doesn’t love a pop of colour? I love using this bright turquoise kajal pencil in my water line as I feel like it’s a slightly more sophisticated way (if there is one) to wear bright blue on the eyes. This is so pretty for summer and works so well with my usual eye makeup which is a bronzy lid and some black mascara.

I feel like everyone’s been talking about the new Essence rainbow highlighter… I mean look at it! It’s beautiful for sure. If you took one look at the bright colours and thought this definitely wouldn’t be for you then maybe you should think again. When all the colours are swirled together you actually get a pearly champagne shade so don’t be too scared!

So there you go! There’s some really interesting and quite unique bits from the Essence cosmetics festival edit. Have you been to any festivals this year?

Jess x

this post contains PR samples

One thought on “Essence Festival Edit

Leave a Reply

