Kiss beautiful brows kit

I’ve always been a brow pencil kind of girl but every now and then I definitely get the urge to try something new and switch up my makeup routine. I’ve tried brow powders before including the Tanya Burr brow palette but it didn’t have my perfect shade in which made it quite hard to use for me. I also used to think that powders made your brows look very heavy and blocky but little did I know there was more to brow powders than I first realised!

2hpr5mw

I’ve recently been trying out the Kiss beautiful brows kit which has kind of revolutionised the way my eyebrows look. In the kit is a little quad with 2 brow powders, a clear wax and a champagne highlight shade. There’s also a teeny tiny little razor to get rid of any stray hairs which actually works surprisingly well and some stencils in case you want a bit of guidance when filling in. To be honest I haven’t needed to use the stencils but the brow quad has got to be the star of the show.

I have very dark brown hair so for me the darkest shade of the two works perfectly. The powders do come up slightly warmer when applied than what they look like in the pan so be careful to colour match before you dip your brush in and put on your eyebrows! These powders are super pigmented which is of course a great thing but I like to take a little bit off on the back of my hand before applying just to get a little bit more control. When I use this I get a very beautiful, light feathery finish which i’m obsessed with at the moment. You can if you prefer build up the powder to get a very bold effect too.

10f57o3

I’ve been using this loads at the moment and as it’s so small and compact is perfect for your makeup bag. What more could you ask for?!

Jess x

this post contains PR samples

Leave a Reply

