Essence Spring / Summer new releases

Essence is fast becoming one of my absolute favourite brands and i’m always so interested to know about their new releases. They’ve just brought out some new products for Spring / Summer this year and i’ve got some of them to show you!

24zbypl

The thing I was definitely most excited for is the cushion eyeliner [£3]. I am totally into the cushion foundations so I was very interested to see what an eyeliner would be like in cushion form. It’s just a little pot with a sponge in it which is soaked in the product. This is super packed with the liquid eyeliner which is great but if your curiosity gets the better of you (like me) be prepared to get a massively stained finger, oops! This is really easy to use, I just dip a little angled brush into the pot and apply to my upper lash line. I love the effect and it lasts really well throughout the day. So impressed with this!

Essence have also released some more colours of their colour boost nail polishes [£1.80]. There’s lots of beautiful pastel shades as well as some more bold colours such as the electric blue i’ve got. I’ve found this formula to be pretty opaque in one coat and quite thick so if you can be patient enough to let it dry then these make for a great mani in a hurry.

I’m completely obsessed with the new shine shine shine lip glosses [£2]. These are just divine and feel amazing on the lips. A bit like the nail polishes, these come in a range of nudes  and more bright shades like the ones i’ve got. I know that bright lip glosses aren’t for everyone as they can be slightly harder to manage than a matte lip but these don’t feel too high maintenance especially if you use a lip liner too. These are so opaque and give that real high shine look to the lips and the red one is giving me real Cheryl from Riverdale vibes (anyone else watching that?!).

11gpz14

Essence is always releasing new mascaras which I think is great as everyone likes different things too. The one i’ve got is the volume stylist 18h lash extension mascara [£3] which sounds amazing. I haven’t actually had a chance to try this one out yet as i’m testing another one but i’ll let you know what I think of it and feature it in another post if I really love it! This mascara has lengthening fibers in it to give the effect of fuller lashes which I think is a great addition to such an affordable mascara.

Lastly i’ve got one of the new blushplay blush palettes [£4] and i’m really liking this. I’m not massively into blusher at all as I have quite a lot of redness in my skin already so I usually stick to more bronzy colours. That being said I get on with this because the three different shades mean you can get a more natural looking finish rather than a pop of one bright pink shade which is just not for me. The idea with this palette is that you have a highlight shade, a define shade and a sculpt shade so you can really mix and match according to your preferences.

Once again Essence are winning with their new launches and they’re so cute for the summer months. If you’re looking to discover and play with some new makeup trends but don’t want to spend loads then this where to go. I can’t wait to keep using these products!

Jess x

this post contains PR samples

6 thoughts on “Essence Spring / Summer new releases

Leave a Reply

