DHC lipsticks – the perfect gift for Mother’s Day

Mother’s day is fast approaching, so I thought i’d share with you some of my ideas for beauty based gifts. For me a go-to gift for my mum is and has always been some sort of beauty product, especially lipstick. She’s not super into beauty and kind of just sticks to the same products so it’s quite easy to determine what could be added into her collection!

DHC cosmetics have a beautiful collection of lipsticks that I thought would make the perfect little gift. There are two different finishes; your standard pigmented creamy lipstick and also a balmy, slightly more sheer finish lipstick as well. The packaging of these is so cute and totally gift-worthy in my opinion…

011

014

The ‘premium’ lipstick range (silver tube, £15.50) is aimed at helping your lips look younger; the formula contains light deflecting pigments that give the effect of fuller lips. I love that these are really hydrating whilst still delivery lots of colour and they have a great wear time. It can be quite difficult to find your perfect lipstick formula as they can differ so much between brands but these have definitely become a firm favourite for me.

The shade selection is pretty good and I’m sure there’s something for everyone. My ultimate favourite shade is BE111, it’s a peachy pinky brown and oh my goodness I think it might just have stolen my heart…

119szsi

The other formula DHC have created is a slightly more sheer lipstick/gloss/balm hybrid. This is perfect for a fuss-free (maybe even no mirror) look that just looks pretty and effortless. These ‘moisture care’ lipsticks (£12.50) have a slight lustre which is really effective at giving the illusion of more of a glossy finish but it’s not at all overpowering or even that noticeable on the lips. The colour payoff is a lot less that the original lipsticks but that’s definitely intentional and would be more suited to people looking for a more natural finish.

I think it’s important to mention that most, if not all of these shades from both ranges are more neutral tones that would really complement any makeup look, from minimal to full on glam. There’s no really ‘out there’ shades that are hard to wear which means you could really just pick any shade and it would most likely look beautiful. It’s such a refreshing take on shade selection I think.

I’m so impressed with this brand’s lip offering and I totally recommend these to anyone looking for the perfect Mother’s Day gift or even just a cheeky treat for yourself!

What are you getting your Mum this year? I’d love to know.

Jess x

this post contains PR samples


other posts featuring DHC cosmetics:

DHC cosmetics – reviewed

4 thoughts on “DHC lipsticks – the perfect gift for Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

