liquid lipstick collection

Hi guys, I thought it was about time I shared with you my rather extensive liquid lipstick collection. Now as somebody that is undecided as to whether liquid lipsticks are their thing or not I do have a fair few hanging around!

I find liquid lipsticks the most handy for me when I want something super long lasting and vibrant but know that i’m not going to be eating so there’s no chance of the awkward patches where it’s worn off either. I think that ever since they became more popular brands are starting to majorly improve their formulas so they feel more comfortable to wear etc. Here’s what I currently own (give or take a few that are probably floating round in a handbag somewhere)…

fw7o1h

Bourjois rouge edition velvet [nude-ist, happy nude year, cool brown]

This formula is one of my all time faves – it’s more of a mousse formula than a liquid which is a lot more comfortable to wear and Β find these last hours and still look great.

Rimmel apocalips [celestial, eclipse]

I love the apocalips range as they’re liquid lipsticks but they’re a high shine formula instead of matte. These obviously don’t last anywhere near as long but they have such a pretty finish on the lips. Such an easy product for any occasion.

Colourpop ultra satin lip [naked ladies]

Although i’ve never tried the ultra matte lips before I think I would much prefer the satin lips formula. They’re just about matte (even more so if blotted) but feel weightless on the lips as it doesn’t dry down. I love this colour too, it’s definitely one for summer for me so i’m looking forward to using this again in the warmer months.

MUA velvet lip lacquer [harmony, dash]

I would say these are your typical liquid lipsticks; they go on and then dry down to matte within a couple of minutes. These aren’t my faves but I really wanted to try them out as they’re so incredibly affordable!

BagsyΒ lip velvet* [rush hour] link

For a pop of colour the bagsy lip velvets are a must. I would say they feel very similar to the Bourjois ones as they have that more mousse like texture. I adore the packaging of this as it looks really high end.

W7 ultra matte lips* [chippie]

After reviewing this brand recently I still have their matte lips in my makeup drawer. The shade chippie is a bright pink shade which I think suits me really well. I like this as it doesn’t settle too much into fine lines which is a pet peeve of matte lipsticks!

Absolute NY velvet lippie [rumba]

I got this in a glossybox ages ago and have barely used it as it’s a weird coral colour that is so bright it is very hard to pull off. I wish I had a different shade as I would definitely use this more I think.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics matte lips* [christmas stocking]

This was from the TB beauty advent calendar this year which I think is quite cool as it’s a very good size. This is your typical red colour which I don’t tend to wear too often but if I do I think matte is better as it’s a little bit more low maintenence.

Revlon ultra HD [seduction]

This nude Revlon liquid lipstick is such a beautiful shade that is perfect for everyday or with a smokey eye. It’s very similar to my natural lip shade but just a bit more beige so it’s great for that ‘no makeup makeup’ look. I also love the packaging of this so much!

So there’s my current liquid lipstick collection! I hope you enjoyed seeing what i’ve got at the moment and a quick little round up of my thoughts too. Another one I forgot to put in the photo is the NYX liquid suede in soft spoken, that’s beautiful too! I think I have a weakness for lipsticks…

What’s your go to lip shade at the moment?

Jess x

this post contains PR samples

12 thoughts on “liquid lipstick collection

Leave a Reply

