The Body Shop amazonian acai mask

Hi guys, The Body Shop recently released a range of ‘superfood’ face masks which are inspired by beauty remedies from across the world. I think it’s a great idea and each one targets different skin types / concerns. I have the Amazonian Acai energising radiance mask which is aimed at skin that needs to be revived and reduce signs of fatigue and stress.

29hgr9

For me out of all the masks in the range this one is the one I would be most drawn to. I feel like my skin can be quite dull and it’s great to think that a simple face mask could make you feel more glowy and radiant. After trialing this out for over a month I can safely say it definitely works! From the application to the finished result I think a lot of thought has gone into creating this mask and i’m super happy I had the chance to try it out for myself.

To be honest in the pot this stuff looks good enough to eat (well after all it does have berry extract and Guarana seeds in it!)  and on the face it kind of looks like you’ve got really bad sunburn but I enjoy the cooling sensation this gives when applied + worn. After around 1o minutes you just remove with water and a cloth and it comes off super easily. I find with a lot of my masks (especially clay ones) that you really have to scrub at the skin to make them come off but this one is a refreshing change.

2e2qlb8

Acai berries are known for being rich in antioxidants which make for a great pick me up in beauty products. It can also help reduce the effects of environmental pollution and even stress which means anyone could benefit from using this.

I was so surprised to see these masks are all only £15 each as the packaging is really heavy and luxurious… definitely one to display on the bathroom shelf! I’m totally obsessed with this at the moment, my skin feels smoother and more radiant which is exactly what i’m after. A winning product for me!

Jess x

this post contains a PR sample 

15 thoughts on “The Body Shop amazonian acai mask

Leave a Reply

