❄️ Christmas Day Makeup ❄️

 

Hey guys, Happy Christmas! For this post I thought I would talk you through my makeup picks for today as I had lots of fun deciding what I was going to use and what sort of makeup look I was going to wear. In the end I went for a warm, slightly smokey eye with lots of sparkle and a dusty pinky mauve lip. I love the finished result so much!


🎄 Base

theSaem aqua master primer

This has been the only primer i’ve used for ages now as it’s been really working for my skin. It’s super hydrating which means makeup doesn’t cling to dry patches and ensures that every day is a good makeup day!

Garnier miracle skin perfector BB cream

The best base in my opinion! Provides some coverage and means I can go lighter on the foundation which makes the makeup so much more comfortable to wear.

The Body Shop fresh nude foundation

I am yet to find a foundation I love as much as this one. It has buildable coverage and makes my skin look really healthy and clear.

Touch In Sol dual concealer

Recently i’ve been using the double ended concealer by Touch In Sol again and I love how it hides the darkness under my eyes. It’s also super easy to blend in (I usually use a sponge for the most natural finish).

Vichy dermablend powder

I’ve been obsessing over this powder ever since I reviewed the whole dermablend range a while ago. It’s so great for baking with to make your makeup look perfected and also last all day! This is also great to clean up underneath your contour- i’m not the best at the whole contouring thing so it’s handy to be able to make it look half decent with this…


🎄 Cheeks

Technic colour fix blush & bronze palette

This is such a lovely affordable palette to have. All of the shades are cream which means they look super glowy on the skin and they’ve also all got a slight shimmer running through them which is perfect for this time of year!

Sleek contour kit

As I mentioned before i’m going to attempt a light contour and my one and only contour love is the sleek kit. I have the shade medium which I like but I think it’s probably slightly too dark for me. Maybe i’ll treat myself to the lighter one in the new year! The highlighter that comes in this is also really beautiful too.

W7 glowcomotion highlighter

I’m actually trialing a few bits from this brand at the moment for a blog review going up sometime soon. So far this has been one of their standout products for me and really gives that intense glow that i’m after.


🎄 Brows

Benefit goof proof pencil

For brows I wanted to keep it really simple and not too overdone as I definitely wanted the focus to be on the eyes. I use the goof proof brow pencil a lot to feather in hairlike strokes through the brows and I love the effect it gives.

Benefit ready set brow

This brow gel by Benefit sets your brows into place and you can be sure those babies aren’t moving all day! I don’t use this all the time as it’s not my most comfortable gel but it’s great for long days and when you don’t want to be having to touch up your makeup.


aaap86


🎄 Eyes

Maybelline colour tattoo in creamy beige

To help my makeup last all day I think the colour tattoos are great! I use the shade creamy beige a lot as it’s just slightly darker than my natural eyelid shade which makes it great for a natural everyday look on it’s own too.

Touch In Sol liquid foil and glitter duos

These have been my latest obsession as they’re literally the prettiest thing i’ve ever seen! They’re so pigmented and creamy and also last really well so great for Christmas parties. Plus the glittery toppers are so festive too!

Tanya Burr cosmetics glitter liner

This was from the Tanya Burr cosmetics advent calendar this year and I like using this for a tiny bit of extra sparkle just above my liner. It looks beautiful when it catches the light and perfect for Christmas day.

Zoeva cocoa blend palette

I can’t not use this palette at every single possible opportunity and it’s so handy to have to finish off my eye looks. I use the warm matte shades a lot plus a combination of one or two of the shimmery shades as well. I think Zoeva have recently released a new palette from this line so I might have to get that soon!

MUA gel eyeliner

I bought this really recently as I was getting bored of my liquid liner and i’m so glad I did. Even though gel eyeliners are a bit more work I do think it’s worth it as it looks better and lasts all day without smudging or fading.

W7 argan eyes mascara

Another product i’m trialing from W7 is the argan eyes mascara. It’s great at separating and adding volume and is especially good when used with eyelash curlers.


🎄 Lips

Essence lipliner in soft berry

Who knew Essence was such a good brand? I love this lipliner as it’s such a good match for my Rimmel lipstick and helps it to stay put for longer too.

Rimmel moisture renew lipstick in vintage pink

You all probably know that this is my favourite lipstick of all time; it’s so creamy and the colour is so pretty. It’s a mauve with a hint of pink which means it’s really wearable but also something a little bit different.

Urban Decay naked lipgloss in liar

Sometimes I love the glossy look and I personally love the Urban Decay glosses as they’re really thick and have great colour payoff too. I usually just use a little bit in the centre of my lips, it gives a lovely finish.


So that’s what i’m wearing this Christmas day. I hope you enjoyed reading through my makeup picks and maybe it helped you decide what to wear too! Have a great Christmas.

Jess x

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “❄️ Christmas Day Makeup ❄️

Leave a Reply

