❄️ Christmas beauty+tech gift guide (ad) ❄️

Hey guys, it’s time for my Christmas gift guide! I’ve put together some of my favourite beauty gift ideas and there’s also a few tech items too. I hope this gives you some inspiration if you are stuck for ideas!

wjv0c0


 🎄 Stocking Fillers

» Nature’s Soap lip balm gift set£8-50

I’m a big fan of this company and have supported them since I reviewed lots of their products in a blog post. All of their products are made with ingredients that are great for your skin and have no nasty chemicals in. Anyone who reads my blog knows I have an obsession with their lip balms so when I saw they had started doing these cute lip balm gift sets I had to include them in my gift guide. At under £10 these would make a great stocking filler / gift for a friend too. The balms include coconut oil which means they are super nourishing on the lips and my go-to before applying any lipstick!

» Burt’s Bees nature’s kiss gift set£9-99

Burt’s Bees is a great brand and they’ve branched out a little bit into some makeup items and they’re great too. Everyone’s obsessed with matte lips at the moment so I think their nature’s kiss lip set is lovely. It comes with a matte lip crayon and also a lip shimmer which can be used on top to add a little extra something. This comes in the cutest Christmas packaging too.

» Roger & Gallet bois d’orange hand and nail cream£6

For a very sophisticated gift I think the Roger & Gallet hand creams are perfect. There are two scents available; fleur de figuier and bois d’orange which are both classic scents in my opinion. The hand creams come in stylish and festive packaging and also come with a mini matching 1.5ml fragrance spray. A pretty foolproof prezzie if you ask me!


🎄 Tech Gifts

» Juice Bar portable bluetooth speaker £39-99

Something i’ve got and have been using non-stop since I recieved it as a present last year is a Juice Bar portable speaker. It’s got a bluetooth connection and also can be plugged into devices too. I tend to keep this in my bedroom and play my YouTube videos, music and TV shows out of it. The sound quality in my opinion is great and the battery life is incredible, I can’t recommend this enough.

» Amazon fire 8GB tablet£49.99

A device i’ve recently discovered which i’ve fallen in love with is the Amazon Fire tablet. I can’t believe how affordable this is for a tablet and I genuinely think this would make a great present for a friend or family member. It comes in 4 colours and my favourite is the magenta shade. They’re super lightweight and have a great battery life too. I use this loads for the wordpress app as it enables me to reply to your comments really easily which I love. (link)

» New Look light box £12.99

These lightboxes have been floating around the internet for a while now and I love them. I actually bought one of these for my best friend (and one for me too of course) quite recently. You can pick up some super affordable ones and I got mine from New Look. If you know someone with a blog then this is a super cute gift idea, but to be honest I think having one of these is super handy for lots of things; i’ve used my lightbox in a few different blog posts now and lots on Instagram, I love it.


🎄 Beauty Gifts

» Burt’s Bees Burt’s bag of treats£19-99

I think Burt’s Bees are killing it this year with their gift sets and one of my faves is the ‘Burt’s bag of treats’. This set contains a face scrub, and body lotion, lip balm and a little sample of moisturiser too. It all comes in a beautiful white floral makeup bag which is super cute and also handy to have. This set really does make gift giving easy!

» The Sleep Styler no heat hair rollers$39 (approx £30)

I recently did a post reviewing the amazing The Sleep Styler. It’s basically a set of foam hair rollers which allows you to curl your hair whilst you sleep. I think a set of these would make a great present for someone hair and beauty obsessed as this product is very unique and also practical too. I use my set really regularly and I enjoy how effortless the rollers are to use and also how effortless and pretty the curls look.

» The Rose Tree indulgence gift set£34

A brand called The Rose Tree do very high quality organic skincare and luxury candles. I think anyone would appreciate one of their ‘indulgence’ sets which comes with a bath oil and a candle. This set comes in a beautiful white box so there’s no need to wrap it either! The bath oil leaves your skin feeling soft and hydrated and the aromatherapy candle has many therapeutic benefits to help you feel relaxed. This sort of gift is completely timeless and one I think most people would be happy to receive for Christmas!

I really hope this post is helpful to anyone who’s feeling a little stuck with their Christmas shopping this year, let me know if you get any of my featured gifts!

What’s on your Christmas wishlist this year?

Jess x

*PR samples

This post contains a paid advertorial for The Sleep Styler

Leave a Reply

