BBeauty Sheet Masks ~ first impressions

Hi guys, so this week you’ll know that i’m going a little bit mask obsessed and dedicating this week’s posts to some different face mask reviews. Today i’m going to show you a couple of different sheet masks from the website BBeauty. Until I came to do this post I had never actually tried out a sheet mask so I was super excited to see what all the fuss was about. They seem to be really popular in the blogging community so I had pretty high expectations!

I tried out a couple of different masks; one was a jojoba oil facial essence mask and the other was a ceramide essence mask.

9jgnpy

In terms of the ingredients, jojoba oil is supposed to help smooth the skin and be highly moisturising which sounds amazing. Apparently it’s also an excellent anti-inflamatory which I think means it can help with blemishes. Ceramide is just very moisturising which is great too. All of the masks in the range contain Aloe Vera which is known to be incredibly soothing and calming for the skin. None of these sheet masks contain parabens.

The application of the sheet mask is pretty easy. It comes folded up in a little packet so it does take a second to unfold as it has a lot of product on it but it sticks easily to the face because of this. You do look extremely scary when wearing one of these, and I couldn’t stop laughing every time I looked in the mirror but it’s worth it in the end. (I was going to insert a picture of me wearing it but I decided I didn’t want to give my readers nightmares. Trust me…).

2rcl5yo

These are supposed to be on for around 20 – 30 mins but I think I left it on for a little longer so I could get the full benefit of the ingredients. The good thing is when you want to take it off you don’t wash your face, you simply massage in any excess product and you’re good to go!

These masks are quite reasonable, each one costing under Β£2.50 on the BBeauty website.

I’ve really enjoyed experimenting with these and I definitely would buy them again in the future. For me they are less messy than your classic clay mask which is a huge advantage.

Have you tried sheet masks?

Jess x

this post contains PR samplesΒ 

8 thoughts on “BBeauty Sheet Masks ~ first impressions

Leave a Reply

