Believa Beauty

Hello everybody, hope you’re well! Before I  start on today’s post I just wanted to say a massive thank you to everybody who sent me such lovely birthday messages. It made my day! Now onto the actual post…

I recently discovered this new beauty brand called Believa. It’s a German brand which offers skin and hair care products. They kindly sent me a few things to try and I think i’m in love!!

001

So my standout product is definitely the ‘care cream’. At first I thought this was just going to be your normal moisturiser but nope, this is incredible! I also featured this in my last post about my birthday makeup. I use it all over my face to hydrate whilst not irritating my sensitive skin, but you can literally use this anywhere. I think this is a little bit like the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream in the sense that it’s totally multipurpose. This is also great on the lips so i’ve got a big bottle and also a small sample bottle which is a great handbag size. This is also works really well as a makeup base as it’s hydrating but not too hydrating (if you know what I mean).

One of Believa’s selling points for me is that it is totally targeted towards more ‘problem’ skin, meaning it’s very gentle so it’s great for anyone and everyone. Their products are also aimed at people with specific skin problems such as psoriasis, which is very common.

Similarly to the care cream, the Believa body lotion is working wonders for my flaky arms and legs. If you live in England you’ll probably know it’s been pretty hot here the past few days (i’m writing this as I slowly melt into a puddle on the floor). I also have a serious case of patchy gradual tan syndrome so this is great for extending the wear of your summer glow.

I would say these products are more on the pricy side. This body lotion is £23.99, more than I would usually spend but that’s because they use very high quality ingredients that are more nature-based. If I was going to pick one product from this brand it would definitely be the care cream. I’m obsessed!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and maybe even discovered a new fave brand!

Jess x

10 thoughts on “Believa Beauty

  1. Rachel (@CreativelyRaye) says:

    Hiya!

    This post is very cool! I have very dry skin, so I am glad that you have had a good experience. Personally, I get you when you say that the lotion is pricey, unless I was totally sure it would work for me I wouldn’t really go for it. I am using the Palmer’s range which is no more than about £6 and am loving it right now!

    Rachel (found you through the teacup club, but I came in pretty late so no one saw my post:( oh well)
    creativityandcrazy.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

