Joan Collins Beauty Concealer ~ first impressions

Hello everybody, and woah wait a minute why is she posting on a wednesday? Well my lovely readers, i’ve now finished my A levels which means more time for blogging! I’m so excited to be able to share more posts after posting once a week (i’ve never ever missed a post!) for an entire year. Now onto the actual post!

This is going to be a first impressions of the ‘fade to perfect’ concealer from the Joan Collins beauty line. This is something a bit different for me as obviously being a 17 year old girl i’m not this brand’s target market but I wanted to give this a go and share my thoughts!

The packaging of this product is beautiful; very classy and definitely more up market looking. It does also remind me of the Charlotte Tilbury packaging which is a real selling point as at Β£18 its a whole load cheaper than that!

002

Okay, now down to the nitty-gritty. I love this! I wasn’t expecting to like this, i’m not sure why but it turns out JC beauty have got it spot on. As this concealer is aimed at slightly more mature skin, the formula is perfect for under the eyes as it doesn’t sink into fine lines and doesn’t crease at all. It’s got a semi-matte finish which means it has great staying power compared to creams and other liquid concealers I’ve used in the past. I have only used this once, hence why this isn’t a full review, but my first impression is a good one.

It does only come in three shades, fair medium and dark so that does mean you might not get the perfect match for your skin tone. I have the shade medium which is too dark for me so sadly I can’t actually wear this shade under my eyes, but I did try it to test out the formula. This would be great for blemishes though. So, if you are pale then it’s the safe option to go with ‘fair’. Β I would love to see this shade range be extended, as it’s such a great formula.

003

It has a doe foot applicator, your typical liquid concealer applicator and it’s also got a stopper to make sure too much product doesn’t come out all at once. I’ve (weirdly) just smelt this and noticed it smells slightly like bakewell tarts, and no that isn’t from the probably likely pile of crumbs on my lap as i’m typing this. You don’t notice it when applying but when you get up close and personal you can smell it. I don’t mind it, it’s not overpowering so I think it’s fine.

Overall i’m loving this, and hopefully i’ll be able to get my hands on the correct shade as this might become my new every day staple!

Have you tried anything from Joan Collins beauty?

Jess x

*this post contains press samples but all opinions are my own of course!

p.s don’t forget to follow so you don’t miss a post now i’ve changed my schedule! πŸ™‚

Twitter–@sunandteacups
Instagram– β€˜sunandteacups’

9 thoughts on “Joan Collins Beauty Concealer ~ first impressions

Leave a Reply

