May Glossybox Unboxing

Hi everyone, this week I thought I would do a Glossybox unboxing as this month’s box was particularly pretty! It had a limited edition illustration design on the front and was a nice change from the usual plain pink packaging.

004

I think this box was a good box for me, it had a variety of things in it and there was a few products in it which I wouldn’t have even thought about buying which is one of the advantages of getting the glossyboxes.

006

Here’s what was in the May Glossybox!

»Loceryl nail gel

»Revlon ‘volume and length magnified’ mascara

»Bee good plump and firm moisturiser

»Absolute New York Velvet Lippie

»Crabtree &Evelyn hand therapy

There was also (rather strangely) a tiny bag of salted popcorn. Not really sure why but it was tasty anyway…

I’m really excited to try the Revlon mascara as this a new range for them and i’ve heard good things about it. Would anyone like a review? Let me know! The hand cream has made its way to my mum as I never use that kind of thing even though I probably should; doing A level art has definitely not been too kind to my hands!

I’m also loving the velvet lippie from Absolute New York- i’ve been wearing it for a few days and has great lasting power- does anyone know if they’re like the NYX matte lip creams? I’d also like to try those and I love this sort of formula of lip product.

Do you get the Glossyboxes? What do you think about them? I’d also love any recommendations for beauty subscriptions if you know any good ones.

Don’t forget to ‘like’ this post if you liked and follow my blog for new posts every Sunday!

I now also have an instagram! I’ll try and post pretty makeup photos when I can so if you want to follow me please do! I’m @sunandteacups and my twitter is the same.

Jess x

5 thoughts on “May Glossybox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

