What I’ve been buying: Haul no.3

Hello everybody, I had a moment of weakness recently which resulted in me buying some new makeup. I tried to ban myself from buying new makeup at the moment as I have more than any one girl needs! This didn’t really work though as I laid eyes on the beautiful Nars packaging on a stand in TK Maxx. There are some great little bargains in this store and sometimes I forget about how good it actually is! Yes you do have to rummage around and sometimes there is absolutely nothing but occasionally there’s something amazing tucked away somewhere so it’s always worth a look! There was a beautiful eyeshadow there in a very light pearly shade (which I first thought was a highlighter but you actually could definitely use it for that as well). The other product was something i’d never seen from Nars before and it was an eyeshadow pencil in a taupe-y colour. Both shades are so me I couldn’t believe it. I was the human equivalent of the heart eyes emoji…

Both of the products were Β£8-99 so that’s a huge reduction from the normal Β£18 pound you would pay normally. This is the only way I could justify these purchases!

008

I also picked up the Body Shop fresh nude foundation to try as I’m so bored of the one i’m using at the moment and have been using for such a long time. I’d heard this is really good and also some shades had very yellow undertones which suit my skin perfectly. I have a review coming for this soon so keep a look out if you’re in the market for a new foundation!

Lastly I also picked up the Sleek contour kit. Now this doesn’t really count as I got it with my Boots points so I technically didn’t pay anything for it but if you saw my post about my essential makeup brushes you’ll know I got an angled brush in my Glossybox and wanted to try contouring. This has the best reviews for a drugstore contour kit so I thought I would try it. I’ve used this a few times now and whilst contouring is not really my thing I do appreciate the way it looks; a light hand and lots of patience is undoubtedly needed with it though!

011

So that’s what i’ve been buying recently! Would you be interested in more in depth reviews about any of these products? I’m excited to play with my Nars products soon and see if they’re any good.

>> Nars soft touch shadow pencil in ‘Iraklion’
>> Nars eyeshadow in ‘Mississippi Mermaid’
>>The Body Shop fresh nude foundation
>> Sleek face contour kit in Medium

p.s If you enjoy my posts don’t forget to follow my blog for new ones every week!

Jess x

13 thoughts on “What I’ve been buying: Haul no.3

  1. Helen Ashleigh says:

    I love the foundation πŸ™‚ I’ve got it in the lightest shade and it’s a great match. I’d definitely be interested to hear how the Nars products are πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

