Glossybox: My Starter Kit + thoughts

Hi guys, this is my first ever ‘unboxing’ post! For Christmas I was kindly given a 6 month Glossybox subscription from my family, something I had wanted to try for so long! I thought I would share what was in my first box and what I think of the products…

My first box was a starter kit which apparently has everything you need to begin a journey of ‘beauty discovery’. I like this idea and I think they might be slightly personalised to you as you fill in some questions before they send you the first box.

The packaging is so cute and the boxes are great to re-use for other things. It feels very luxurious and like a proper treat!

glossybox box

The box also came with a leaflet which explained what all of the products were and how to use them which was great. It was actually really helpful and it’s great to know how much the products are worth  as well.

003

This is what’s inside..


*Royal Apothic body lotion (travel size)

*Glossybox eyeshadow in ‘glossy mauve’ (full size)

*Nails Inc nail polish in ‘uptown’ (full size)

*So Susan highlighting pencil (full size)

*Nicka K airbrush blending sponge (full size)


Overall i’m really happy with what I received, I think the blending sponge is a great idea for a starter kit and i’m in love with beautyblender type products anyway so i’m so excited to give this one a try and see how it compares. I’ve never tried a highlighting pencil before but I think this looks great and it’s something a little different and definitely something I wouldn’t think to buy. About the eyeshadow, i’m not crazy about the fact it’s a Glossybox own eyeshadow as if I really liked it I couldn’t buy it anywhere and I wouldn’t like recommending it to you guys as you can’t get hold of it!  But I do love everything else in this box, and i’m so happy there was a full size nailsinc polish in there as that’s quite a luxury brand  (around £11 each). I tried this out and put a picture on my twitter (@sunandteacups) if you’re interested!

So that’s what I think! Have you ever tried a beauty subscription box? I’d love to know your thoughts…

 Follow me! @sunandteacups

7 thoughts on “Glossybox: My Starter Kit + thoughts

Leave a Reply

