Minimal Makeup

Hello everybody, this week we’re talking ‘minimal’ makeup. By that I mean less than a full face, but just enough to still feel confident and ready for the day. So, I’ve picked out my favourite products for a minimal makeup look, which I’ve been wearing a lot at the moment!

005

Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer  – this is such a good concealer paired with foundation but also on it’s own. I always like to test how my concealers blend by wearing them on their own and seeing how it works with my skin; this one passes the test. It’s very creamy and is perfection when used with a damp beauty blender.

Soap & Glory Kick Ass pressed powder – a tip from Kim Kardshian’s makeup artist is to apply powder over your concealer straight away. Apparently if you wait the concealer creases and then by adding powder you’re setting the creased makeup into place. So I’ve been adding powder straight away and I’m loving the way my makeup is looking.

Maybelline Brow Drama brow gel – for me brow gel is an absolute must, my eyebrows have a life of their own and this makes sure that I don’t end up with crazy brows by the end of the day! I also really like the colour of this as it really suits my colour hair.

006

Rimmel Khol Kajal eye pencil – I love to add some subtle definition to the lash line with a eye pencil, and I’m loving this brown one from Rimmel, it doesn’t ever smudge and is really easy to use.

Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara – This is a new discovery for me but i’m loving it so much and have used it every single day since I bought it. It’s so good for effortlessly dramatic lashes.

Clarins Instant Light lip perfector – These are so great for a minimal makeup day; they’re sheer but provide a pretty pink sheen which is perfect.

So those were my picks for a natural makeup day, what are yours?

 Follow me! @sunandteacups

10 thoughts on “Minimal Makeup

Leave a comment