The Cream Eyeshadow Craze

Hello everybody, it’s time for another post. I can’t believe January is nearly over! I feel like everything goes so fast when another year rolls around but it’s also very exciting at the same time as there are always so many new things to look forward to. Anyway, today I want to talk cream eyeshadow. I feel like every single beauty blogger / vlogger has talked about these and I think it’s my turn as I absolutely love them!

002

For some people cream eyeshadows seem like a weird concept; to me they are an everyday staple. I feel like my eyeshadow never really looks as vibrant or polished as I want it to look and the only way around that for me is to use a cream eyeshadow as a base as it provides a layer for the powder eyeshadows to stick to, which also creates a long lasting eye look. I’ve heard that the way to make your makeup last all day is to mix up the textures by using cream and powder products and I’m getting great results using this technique.

I do own quite a few cream eyeshadow type products now as they really work for me and the ones in the photos are my favourites! They are:

Kiko long-lasting stick eyeshadow in 06 and 38

Maybelline colour tattoo in pink gold, on & on bronze and metallic pomegranate

Clinique chubby stick for eyes in lavish lilac

All of these are great used on their own for a really simple and quick eyeshadow look but the great thing is they can be layered with other eyeshadows as well. I use the colour tattoo in pink gold as a base most days just so my eyeshadows that I apply on top last longer (in a similar way in which you would use the MAC paint pots). One combination that I absolutely love is applying the Clinique chubby stick for eyes and then using MAC satin taupe on top. This looks so pretty and it looks like you’ve made loads of effort when it’s actually super easy to do.

003

So what do you think about cream eyeshadows? I think they’re one of my beauty staples now! I’ve swatched everything below so you can see the colours. The kiko sticks are insanely pigmented and are so affordable!

eyeshadow swatches

See you next week!

Β Follow me! @sunandteacups

24 thoughts on “The Cream Eyeshadow Craze

  1. Helen Ashleigh says:

    I love the Kiko eyeshadow sticks! It’s so much quicker to pop it on and blend it out. I’m a lazy person so it works well for me haha. They have a good colour range too x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vibrantlipgloss says:

    My favorite cream shadows are the Maybelline Color Tattoos and the Birchbox LOC Shadow Sticks. I have never used the Kiko brand and am not too nuts with the Clinique Chubby eyeshadows. My eyelids are oily and I have tried nearly everything to keep them from creasing on me. Great blog post! I enjoyed reading it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

