Winter Nail Colours

Hello guys! I’ve picked out my five favourite nail polishes that I am loving at the moment. These might not be the traditional colours for winter, but it’s nice to go for something a little different sometimes!

001

My first nail polish pick is Ciate’s hopscotch. This is a vibrant orange colour that I absolutely love to wear this time of year. Whist this may be a more summery shade, oranges also remind me of autumn and winter so I think it’s allowed! I have the mini of this as I got a massive set of mini Ciate polishes this time last year. The wear of this is really good and doesn’t chip for a good few days on my nails. The only thing I do suggest is that you do at least 2 coats with this so it goes fully opaque.

Next up is the Barry M hi-shine nail paint in the colour chai. I’ve been wearing this colour so much lately and it’s so pretty for every day. I have received so many complements when I wear this shade so it’s definitely a winner for me! This also goes incredibly opaque in one coat so this is a very easy option for when you feel lazy and cant be bothered to wait for ages whilst your nails dry.

003

The middle polish is the Maybelline super stay 7 days gel nail colour. I think there is quite a good range of colours in this collection and I have this baby pink shade which is called nude rose. Now being totally honest with you, these don’t last 7 days on my nails without chipping. I do have very dry nails so my polish tends to chip off within a coupe of days no matter how expensive it is! I do really like the colour of this though and the formulation is good, and it probably does last 7 days on some people.

I wanted to mention this nails inc colour as it’s so beautiful but after a lot of research I don’t think they’re selling this as a nail colour in their actual collections. This is the nails inc polish in the colour fashion and this came with an issue of marie claire magazine. This is a neutral toned grey with a lot of white in it and a hint of lilac, and it makes your nails look so perfected. I really wish that they were still selling this as I would definitely buy this again. This is such a nice neutral for winter.

Lastly I wanted to show you my ultimate winter nail polish which is also from Barry M. I love burgundy nail polishes and go through them quicker than any other shade, so when I saw this on the Barry M counter I had to buy it! It’s from their matte range and it’s in the shade crush. I think it’s pretty safe to say I have a crush on this nail polish! If you’re looking for a dupe of essie bahama mama this is it. They are so similar.

So those were my nail polish picks for winter. I’ve been obsessed with nail polish for such a long time, it’s such a good way to spice up an outfit, especially when we’re wearing darker clothes and a lot more black!

PicMonkey Collage

I hope you have enjoyed my first December post! There’s lots more to come, see you Sunday!

Tweet me @sunandteacups

11 thoughts on “Winter Nail Colours

Leave a Reply

