That’s a dupe!

Hello guys! I’ve discovered some great dupes for more expensive products that I wanted to share with you! I have lipstick, blusher and eyeshadow dupes that I think are really similar for cheaper.

001

First of all i’ll go with a blusher dupe I have found. Now even the more expensive one is still drugstore but I still wanted to include it purely because the products are so similar. I love this B. Shimmer Block Blush in 196. It’s the perfect everyday blush! A dupe for this is the MUA Mosaic Blush in English Rose. They both are on the peachy pink side with simmer running through them. Honestly I can’t tell the difference on my cheeks. blusher BLUSHER 1


B. Shimmer Block Blush £8.99
MUA Mosaic Blush £2.50


Next up is eyeshadow and I actually mentioned this dupe in a previous blog post called Favourite Eyeshadows For Autumm. I love MAC eyeshadows and the one I use almost daily is called Satin Taupe. It is cool toned with undertones of purple and grey, it’s so pretty! Then I found this eyeshadow from Kiko which is so similar in the shade 228. If anything the cheaper one is more pigmented! Seriously good value for money.

EYESHADOWEYESHADOW 1


MAC Satin Taupe £13
Kiko 228 £8.90


Lastly is lips. I bought this Estee Lauder lipstick in Pink Sand quite a while ago and it’s a pretty light pink shade with shimmer which catches the light and looks lovely. I was going through my lip products the other day and noticed I had this Revlon Lacquer Balm in 105 in my drawer, so I swatched it and couldn’t believe I had duplicated myself! They are practically the same. Now unusually i’m going to say that I think the cheaper one is actually much better. Yep I said it! I think the Revlon one is more flattering on my lips. Oops!

004 lipstick


Estee Lauder Pink Sand £22
Revlon 105 £7.99


So that’s my makeup dupes done. It’s always so satisfying when you find something the same for cheaper! I hope this was interesting and maybe even saved you some money! See you next time 🙂

Tweet me @sunandteacups

p.s Hello to all my new followers! I just hit 400 of you. Thank you! 

23 thoughts on “That’s a dupe!

  1. Krys says:

    Great post 😊 I love finding new dupes!

    Also if you get a chance please check out my blog. I’m hosting an International IG Giveaway! 🙂

    Krys xo

    Elysianlight.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

