Favourite Eyeshadows for Autumn

Hello everybody! Now it’s getting colder and more Autumny (… is that a word?) I love to wear more colour on my eyes as I feel like it’s easier to pull off. I don’t really bother with much eyeshadow in the summer purely because it just slides off my face anyway! Recently I have rediscovered some eyeshadow gems that I wanted to share with you.

First up is the KikoΒ long-lasting wet & dry eyeshadow in 228. I have two from this range and this taupe colour is my favourite. The pigmentation of these is insane, and actually better than some MAC ones I have! These are also really affordable which is great.

Next up is two eyeshadows from MAC.Β The first one is in Elite which is a beautiful yellow gold. This looks so beautiful on the eyes and as you start to blend it the colour changes slightly so it gives more depth to the eyes! This is a great eyeshadow for a quick but effective Autumn eye look. The other MAC eyeshadow is an old favourite called Satin Taupe. This is a frost eyeshadow and this is the one I use the most. You get no fall out from this eyeshadow and is so pretty for every day.

2mdmmqf

I also love cream eyeshadows at this time of year. I own three Maybelline Colour Tattoos and I use them all. The one I am using a lot at the moment is the one in Metallic Pomegranate. This is a beautiful rusty bronze with gold glitter in. I like to apply this to my eyelids with my finger and then blend it out with a MAC 217 brush to give a wash of colour all over the lid.

Lastly I just want to mention the Urban Decay Naked 1 palette. This palette is such high quality and I like to save this for special occasions! There is one eyeshadow in particular I love in this which is called Half Baked. This is a beautiful gold colour which looks so good on pale skin.

I hope you liked this post! What’s your go to eyeshadow at the moment?

Tweet me @sunandteacups

21 thoughts on “Favourite Eyeshadows for Autumn

Leave a Reply

