The Body Shop’s Oils of Life Review

Hello everybody, this week I thought I would do a review of The Body Shop‘s new ‘Oils of Life’ range that came out very recently. I have been testing the products from the range for a week or so, and I feel I have a good idea of how the products work on my skin.

The two main products that I have been trying out are the Intensely revitalising facial oil, and also the cream under the same name.

Photos from The Body Shop website

Photos from The Body Shop website

Untitled

The first thing I would do is cleanse my skin, then apply some of the oil and let it soak in. As I have dry skin, this is a welcome step in my skincare routine and does make it feel very luxurious! My skin felt very hydrated after using this, and also after using it a few times I noticed a considerable difference in the texture of my skin. My face feels very smooth and makeup applies very well on top of this.

Then I have also been using the Intensely revitalising cream, which is by far my favourite product from the range. This feels amazing when you put it on, and had smoothed out my skin a lot. It is also not at all greasy which is so nice.

So overall I think there is a couple of winners in this range! There are also more products from this range which are the essence lotion and the gel cream, which is a more lightweight version of the cream I love.

Have you tried anything from the range? I’d love to know your thoughts! 


Prices

 Bi-Phase Essence Lotion £15
Facial Oil £28
Revitalising Cream £25
Revitalising Gel Cream £25

 

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop’s Oils of Life Review

Leave a Reply

